Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dave Childres

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dave Childres

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (48 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Gene Zap

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Just wanted to give a huge Thank You to Dave Childress State Farm and specifically to Kim!! Kim, thank you for staying on top of things for us, it's super helpful. Gene & Teresa"

Bradyn Steele

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Have been with them for 5 years now, always have great service and answer all questions I have, highly recommend"

Vince Polston

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"I haven't been State Farm for long, but have been very satisfied with the quality of service and price. I had a lot of rate questions before signing up to get a more competitive price. Ariana was patient and explained everything in terms I understood. After signing up I needed to make some changes for a refinance, Kimberly was quick to get things prepared for me. In the end I saved money on my home & auto insurance. Highly recommend. Thanks Ariana, Kimberly, and Dave!"

Nathanial Hyatt

October 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"State farm denies liability at any given chance get ready for a fight if there is ever a claim"

Tricia Trimble

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Answered all questions and followed up to make sure I didn't have any the next day."

Matthew Camden

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company! I have been a client for many years, and they always have me covered! Thanks State Farm"

Linda Jefferson

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm always takes such good care of us!!! We recently had someone vandalize my husbands truck in a parking lot and they made the process quick, easy and gave us all our options to take care of us. The incident was extremely scary and heartbreaking to say the least but they made everything else better. Thanks Dave, Arianna and Kim. You will forever be my insurance people. Linda and Travis Jefferson"

Andy Kirchoff

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave has been my agent for a long time. Great advice is what I always get from someone I do consider a friend. Would recommend if you need insurance and not a pushy salesman. Some of the staff are cool as well."

Matt Taylor

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave has been my insurance agent for 26 years. Haven't needed him often but when we do they take amazing care of us. Recently went through the process of getting a new roof due to wind damage and State Farm / Dave Childres took very good care of us. Grateful for the good service!"

Sandi White

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ariana quoted my insurance a lot lower than my prior insurance. Plus side is she was great to work with."

Jaime Willis

April 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love these people, always helpful"

James Neal

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for years they are always nice I would Recommend anybody to go there"

Anna Montgomery

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always have exceptional service from Dave and his associates! Thank you"

Donna Farmer

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had to submit my first claim ever and the process could not have been easier. Sabrina and Kimberly were very kind and helpful throughout the entire process. I am lucky to have State Farm and I strongly recommend it to everyone."

Brittney Retzlaff

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm was able to give me the best rates on my home and two vehicles! As if that wasn’t good enough the service is always the best part! Summer makes sure all my questions are answered on my coverage and is always so pleasant! I couple times I have made some payment issues on my end and the team is always so understanding to help me out and get my info back on track! Thanks for all you do!"

Dave Hoff

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave Childers State Farm office handles all my insurance needs in a prompt and professional way. The employees are very knowledgeable and professional when I have dealt with them. They have competitive rates and assist In saving me money."

Peggy Hubler

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always willing to help and answer any questions you may have."

Kelly Sexton

June 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great bunch of people and very helpful!!!"

Nicholas Trumpey

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are excellent to deal with! Prompt on anything I've asked for. Small town business with great personalities that work there. Couldnt ask for more! Talked to Summer this morning and yet again great service!"

Mark Jessie

March 18, 2021

1  out of  5
"I'm a cash only guy and couldn't get help with that ,so Zero would be my rating"

Amy Harness

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dave goes above & beyond!"

Sherryl Alexander

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ariana helped me with my Homeowner's renewal. While the policy cost was the same amount I already had with another company, I appreciate Ariana's professionalism and quick response! Thank you!"

Shannon Burch

January 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Through the years Dave has provided top notch service to my family. He has guided us through transitions with our children and home ownership, and been extremely responsive to our needs when a claim is being processed. Can't thank him enough for his expertise and friendship over the years."

Mike Freeman

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service,very jelpful"

Gary Nolley

March 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dave and his staff do a tremendous job of taking care of their clients. They are great at following up on and keeping you up to date on your coverage. I highly recommend Dave. Give him a call."