Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Barbara Critney

Barbara Critney

January 17, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Barbara Critney
"One of the most honest, honorable and caring I have ever received! I place them in my top two of a lifetime,😁"
Profile photo of Joe Ake

Joe Ake

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Ake
"We have been with Dave Childers and State Farm insurance. As long as I can remember. You won’t find a better group of State Farm insurance people to take care of your needs. Dave’s first team led by Kim mcMichael is top-notch and always there to answer my questions and lead me sometimes in the places I don’t know how to navigate when it comes to my insurance needs. If you’re looking for insurance for Homer auto you won’t beat this group."
Profile photo of Curtis Anderson

Curtis Anderson

October 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Curtis Anderson
"Thanks a bunch for helping me with insurance forms even though they were from another company. I appreciate your help so very much and I know why I have been with you and your dad for 50 years."
Profile photo of R Craig

R Craig

October 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by R Craig
"We have been customers with State Farm and Dave Childres for many years. His professional and friendly business expertise has always made us feel that he and the company have our best interest in mind. Dave also has a staff that are an extension of his professional standards."
Profile photo of Karah Mason

Karah Mason

September 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karah Mason
"I have been with State Farm since the time I got my drivers permit, many moons ago. I have always had the best service, help, and advice from the Dave Childres team, and the 24/7 customer support lines that back them up when they’re out of the office. I recently had another insurance company for my homeowners insurance, and their process to bundle was incredibly simple and worry-free. I couldn’t imagine using another company after the ease and peace of mind I continuously have with their team!"
Profile photo of Bo Medsker

Bo Medsker

July 8, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Bo Medsker
"Been with David and his dad Owen since I was 16. Very professional and actually care about their clients, would highly recommend doing business with Dave."
Profile photo of Christin A

Christin A

May 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christin A
"Can’t say enough good things about the services provided and employees."
Profile photo of Bonnie Mattingly

Bonnie Mattingly

April 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bonnie Mattingly
"He is a great agent. He is always looking out for his customers ."
Profile photo of Jon Speer

Jon Speer

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jon Speer
"I switched to Dave Childres - State Farm a few years ago after being with my previous carrier for 20+ years and could not be happier with this decision. Dave and his team are always accommodating, extremely helpful, and super responsive. And they do so without bugging me, like some insurance carriers tend to do. They find the right amount of balance with communications and interactions. I find that their rates are very competitive and reasonable. Highly recommend Dave and his team!"
Profile photo of Wesley D

Wesley D

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wesley D
"Had hail damage on my truck and made a claim. Everything was quick and easy 10/10"
Profile photo of Gene Zap

Gene Zap

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gene Zap
"Just wanted to give a huge Thank You to Dave Childress State Farm and specifically to Kim!! Kim, thank you for staying on top of things for us, it's super helpful. Gene & Teresa"
Profile photo of Bradyn Steele

Bradyn Steele

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bradyn Steele
"Have been with them for 5 years now, always have great service and answer all questions I have, highly recommend"
Profile photo of Vince Polston

Vince Polston

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Vince Polston
"I haven't been State Farm for long, but have been very satisfied with the quality of service and price. I had a lot of rate questions before signing up to get a more competitive price. Ariana was patient and explained everything in terms I understood. After signing up I needed to make some changes for a refinance, Kimberly was quick to get things prepared for me. In the end I saved money on my home & auto insurance. Highly recommend. Thanks Ariana, Kimberly, and Dave!"
Profile photo of Nathanial Hyatt

Nathanial Hyatt

October 28, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Nathanial Hyatt
"State farm denies liability at any given chance get ready for a fight if there is ever a claim"
Profile photo of Tricia Trimble

Tricia Trimble

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tricia Trimble
"Answered all questions and followed up to make sure I didn't have any the next day."
Profile photo of Matthew Camden

Matthew Camden

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Camden
"Best insurance company! I have been a client for many years, and they always have me covered! Thanks State Farm"
Profile photo of Linda Jefferson

Linda Jefferson

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Jefferson
"State Farm always takes such good care of us!!! We recently had someone vandalize my husbands truck in a parking lot and they made the process quick, easy and gave us all our options to take care of us. The incident was extremely scary and heartbreaking to say the least but they made everything else better. Thanks Dave, Arianna and Kim. You will forever be my insurance people. Linda and Travis Jefferson"
Profile photo of Andy Kirchoff

Andy Kirchoff

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Andy Kirchoff
"Dave has been my agent for a long time. Great advice is what I always get from someone I do consider a friend. Would recommend if you need insurance and not a pushy salesman. Some of the staff are cool as well."
Profile photo of Matt Taylor

Matt Taylor

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Taylor
"Dave has been my insurance agent for 26 years. Haven't needed him often but when we do they take amazing care of us. Recently went through the process of getting a new roof due to wind damage and State Farm / Dave Childres took very good care of us. Grateful for the good service!"
Profile photo of Sandi White

Sandi White

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sandi White
"Ariana quoted my insurance a lot lower than my prior insurance. Plus side is she was great to work with."
Profile photo of Jaime Willis

Jaime Willis

April 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jaime Willis
"Love these people, always helpful"
Profile photo of James Neal

James Neal

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by James Neal
"I have been with state farm for years they are always nice I would Recommend anybody to go there"
Profile photo of Anna Montgomery

Anna Montgomery

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Anna Montgomery
"I always have exceptional service from Dave and his associates! Thank you"
Profile photo of Donna Farmer

Donna Farmer

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Farmer
"I had to submit my first claim ever and the process could not have been easier. Sabrina and Kimberly were very kind and helpful throughout the entire process. I am lucky to have State Farm and I strongly recommend it to everyone."
Profile photo of Brittney Retzlaff

Brittney Retzlaff

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brittney Retzlaff
"State Farm was able to give me the best rates on my home and two vehicles! As if that wasn’t good enough the service is always the best part! Summer makes sure all my questions are answered on my coverage and is always so pleasant! I couple times I have made some payment issues on my end and the team is always so understanding to help me out and get my info back on track! Thanks for all you do!"